- Planning Your Trip
- Paying Your Fare
- Getting On Board
- Need Help?
Reduced fares on local bus routes and light rail are available to youth ages 6-18, seniors age 65 and older, persons with a disability and Medicare cardholders. Passengers must have valid proof of eligibility to use reduced fares.
Effective April 1, 2012, guidelines were changed for the Valley Metro Reduced Fare ID program to ensure only those individuals that meet the reduced fare eligibility criteria receive reduced fare ID cards. In addition, application processing guidelines have changed and the cost of a Valley Metro photo ID has increased to $5. For more details about these changes, download the Reduced Fare Photo ID Program Changes document.
The following applies to anyone with a disability applying for a Reduced Fare ID Card
Customers will need to submit a new application for a new or replacement ID. The card now costs $5. Youth, Seniors and Medicare cardholders can obtain a same-day ID at a photo ID site. Persons with disabilities must mail their applications to: Valley Metro Mobility Center, 4600 E. Washington, Ste. 101, Phoenix, AZ 85034.
Valley Metro Reduced-Fare Identification Cards are issued at the following photo-site locations. Please call the location in advance to verify hours of operations, payment options and to ensure the site can process photo ID requests prior to visiting any of these sites.
|City||Outlet Name||Address||Phone Number|
|4600 E. Washington, Suite 101||(602) 716-2100|
|Tempe||Tempe Transit Store||Tempe Transportation Center
200 E. Fifth St. (northwest corner of Fifth Street and Forest Avenue)
The City of Phoenix’s Homeless Service Provider Program is for approved 501(c)3 non-profit organizations, schools or government agencies serving individuals who are “Homeless” as defined in Title 42, Chapter 119, Subchapter I, Section 11302 of the United States Code. Qualified organizations may purchase Full Local fare All-Day, 7-Day, 15-Day and 31-Day passes at half price for their clients. Click here to learn more.
No person shall ride any transit vehicle without payment of the applicable fare. Violators will be subject to a sanction of not less than $50, but not more than $500, plus surcharges, costs and fees as set by law in some cities. If you receive a citation, you can bring your proof of eligibility to the hearing. For more information, call (602) 253-5000, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday.