Providing Public Transportation
Alternatives for the Greater
Phoenix Metro Area

Press Releases

Click on titles for more details:

Fri, Oct 17, 2014

Valley Metro and Avondale Celebrate New Park-and-Ride

Join us for October 27 rider event
Thu, Oct 16, 2014
Wed, Oct 8, 2014

Open Houses Give Public Update on South Central Project

Planned light rail extension discussed on Oct. 22 and 23
Tue, Oct 7, 2014

Local Transit Official Receives National Honor

Hillary Foose named top 40 under forty
Mon, Oct 6, 2014

Service Changes Take Effect on Monday, October 27

Online tools make easy access to route information
Tue, Sep 16, 2014

Furry Carpoolers Kick Off Rideshare Month

Sept. 26 celebration at CityScape
Fri, Sep 12, 2014

2015 Cool Transit STUFF Calendar Contest Underway

3rd graders can enter by October 3
Mon, Sep 8, 2014

Service Updates on September 8

Bus service impacted by flooded streets
Fri, Aug 29, 2014

Lowering Height of 62 Light Rail Fare Vending Machines

Makes machines more accessible for disabled
Mon, Aug 18, 2014

Thank You Event Honors U.S. Congressman Ed Pastor

Contributions to public transit featured on light rail train