Providing Public Transportation
Alternatives for the Greater
Phoenix Metro Area

Press Releases

Click on titles for more details:

Wed, Sep 21, 2016

50th Street Station Announcement

Wednesday, September 28
Mon, Sep 19, 2016

October is Rideshare Month

Share the ride and experience the benefits
Mon, Sep 12, 2016

Rail Public Art Wins Excellence Award

Northwest and Central Mesa Extensions honored
Thu, Aug 18, 2016

50th St. Station Construction Manager Named

Groundbreaking anticipated in early 2017
Wed, Aug 17, 2016

Sign Up for MAG Travel Survey

Give input and get $10
Mon, Aug 15, 2016

2016 Public Works Project of the Year

Central Mesa Extension
Thu, Jul 28, 2016

Valley Metro Donating Refurbished Computers

Cartwright School District to receive 124 systems
Tue, Jul 26, 2016

New Initiative to Broaden Access to Travel

Leaders & riders join accessibility advisory group
Fri, Jul 22, 2016

Stay Up-to-Date with Valley Metro

Get latest agency news & service updates here.
Wed, Jul 6, 2016

Progress in Transit

Annual review of milestone events
Thu, Jun 23, 2016
Tue, Jun 21, 2016

Valley Metro Independence Day Service

Riders encouraged to plan in advance
Thu, Jun 16, 2016

Valley Metro Boards Elect New Officers

Boards set policy for bus and rail systems
Thu, Jun 16, 2016

Public Invited to Rail Pre-Construction Meeting

Learn more about Mesa extension on June 28
Thu, Jun 9, 2016
Mon, May 16, 2016
Mon, May 9, 2016

Vehicle Protection from the Summer Sun

Vanpools save time, money & vehicle maintenance
Tue, Apr 26, 2016

Winning Transit Wrap Design Unveiled

Tempe student wins 2016 art contest
Thu, Apr 21, 2016

New bus route on 32nd Street in Phoenix

Service begins April 25
Sun, Apr 17, 2016
Thu, Apr 14, 2016

Improvements to Regional Dial-a-Ride Services

Elimination of transfers to begin in July
Mon, Apr 11, 2016

April 25 Service Changes Help Riders Connect

Also seeking comment on fall changes
Mon, Apr 4, 2016

Bus Roadeo Celebrates Operations Staff

Winners to compete in international competition
Thu, Mar 31, 2016

Ride Rail to D-backs Home Opener

Bypass traffic and avoid parking hassles
Tue, Mar 29, 2016

New Buses Coming to Phoenix Streets

Phoenix Public Transit adds 120 new buses
Mon, Mar 28, 2016
Mon, Mar 21, 2016

Valley Metro Expands Safe Place

Three new light rail stations designated in Phoenix
Sat, Mar 19, 2016

Northwest Light Rail Extension Opens

View video featuring 19th Ave community
Tue, Mar 15, 2016

Valley Metro Receives Innovative Transportation Solutions Award

WTS Metro Phoenix recognizes business assistance program
Thu, Feb 18, 2016

Valley Metro RPTA Board Approves Regional Paratransit Plan

Changes help improve ADA travel in the region