Providing Public Transportation
Alternatives for the Greater
Phoenix Metro Area

Press Releases

Click on titles for more details:

Tue, May 5, 2015

Proposed October 2015 Service Changes

Valley Metro seeks public input
Thu, Apr 30, 2015

Glendale Student Wins Art Contest

The winning Design a Transit Wrap art revealed
Tue, Apr 21, 2015

24th Street Park-and-Ride Opens

RAPID route connects to downtown Phoenix
Thu, Apr 16, 2015

Marking Earth Day with New Solar Plant

Solar energy will soon power the light rail facility
Tue, Apr 14, 2015

New Bus Trips Serve Buckeye

Service provides greater travel options
Fri, Apr 10, 2015

Governor Doug Ducey Declares April 9 Stand Up 4 Transportation Day in Arizona

Valley Metro and transportation partners from across the state host vehicle parade
Tue, Apr 7, 2015

Service Changes Occur April 27

Adjustments to Valley Metro transit service
Tue, Apr 7, 2015

Public Hearing for Route 685

Valley Metro to present information on a grant application for Route 685
Fri, Apr 3, 2015

Go Diamondbacks!

Light rail takes you out to the ballgame
Tue, Mar 31, 2015

Stand Up 4 Transportation Parade on April 9

Transportation agencies in Arizona unite in support of critical federal funding legislation
Tue, Mar 24, 2015

Central Mesa Light Rail Extension Celebration

Milestone event marking station installation and art
Mon, Mar 16, 2015

Pedal into Spring with Valley Bike Month

Grab your bicycle and enjoy the beautiful weather. Valley Metro is proud to co-sponsor Valley Bike Month in April.
Mon, Mar 9, 2015

Valley Metro Celebrates Station Installation along Central Mesa Light Rail Extension

On Monday, March 23, Valley Metro will commemorate the fourth milestone of the Central Mesa Light Rail Extension at a special event.
Tue, Feb 17, 2015
Thu, Feb 5, 2015

Valley Metro Serves Record Ridership for Super Bowl XLIX Festivities

Surpasses highest ever ridership day with 126,000 light rail boardings on January 31
Thu, Jan 29, 2015

Northwest Phoenix Community Celebrates Love Our Community Event

Mark your calendar for this fun family event!
Fri, Jan 23, 2015

Verizon Super Bowl Central Commemorative Pass

Beginning January 27, the pass will be available for purchase at transit centers in Phoenix
Wed, Jan 21, 2015
Tue, Jan 20, 2015
Wed, Jan 14, 2015

Valley Metro’s Special Super Bowl XLIX Service

Your guide to enhanced light rail and bus service for Super Bowl XLIX events
Wed, Jan 7, 2015

Valley Metro Commute Solutions Celebrates Year of Milestones

A growing number of commuters are saving money, time and the environment by sharing the ride.
Mon, Jan 5, 2015
Fri, Dec 26, 2014
Tue, Dec 16, 2014

Valley Metro Super Bowl Commemorative Transit Pass Available

Purchase pass now for travel to upcoming events
Fri, Dec 12, 2014

Freeze the Keys on New Year’s Eve

Ride free on Valley Metro bus and light rail on December 31
Tue, Dec 2, 2014
Fri, Nov 21, 2014

19th Avenue is Open for Holiday Shoppers

Northwest Phoenix light rail construction takes a holiday
Mon, Nov 17, 2014

Valley Metro Hosts Public Meeting on Tempe Streetcar

Tempe Transportation Center, December 1
Thu, Oct 30, 2014

Valley Metro Celebrates Clean Air Champs

27th annual awards ceremony held at JW Marriott Desert Ridge Resort
Thu, Oct 23, 2014

Safety and Security Director Announced

Adrian Ruiz joins Valley Metro