Providing Public Transportation
Alternatives for the Greater
Phoenix Metro Area

Press Releases

Click on titles for more details:

Thu, May 18, 2017

Rail Fleet Set to Expand

Awards approved for light rail and streetcar


Wed, May 17, 2017

50th Street Station Final Design Update

Public meeting on May 24


Tue, May 16, 2017

Tempe schools receive 2,100 books

Driving for Books inspired by bus operator


Fri, May 5, 2017

Tempe Streetcar Groundbreaking in June

Project approved for federal funding


Thu, May 4, 2017

Glendale student wins Valley Metro art contest

Design featured on a bus and train for a year


Tue, Apr 25, 2017

South Central Extension Moves Forward

Project enters final design


Mon, Apr 10, 2017

Bus Service Improvements Effective April 24

Expanded service hours, extended routes


Mon, Apr 3, 2017

Rail Weekend Ridership Up 79%

Getting to events a slam dunk for riders


Mon, Mar 20, 2017

Finding Freedom with Spokes and a Helmet

Valley Bike Month, April 1-30


Thu, Mar 16, 2017

Rail Board Awards Operations Contract

ACI has strong commitment to quality service


Mon, Mar 13, 2017

Rail Service Increased for Final Four

Park for free, ride for $4 to Final Four events


Thu, Mar 9, 2017

Kudos to Northwest Light Rail Extension

Construction team awarded for excellence & partnership


Mon, Feb 27, 2017

WTS Metro Phoenix Awards

VM receives honors for art & leadership


Thu, Feb 16, 2017

Valley Metro Board Awards Dial-a-Ride Services Contract

Transdev to provide service beginning July 1


Sun, Feb 5, 2017

Peoria Transit Facility Study Wraps Up

Public meeting on Feb. 8


Tue, Jan 31, 2017

Student Art Contest for Children’s Book

Jeremy Jackrabbit Hops on Board


Mon, Jan 30, 2017

50th Street Station Design Milestone

Public meeting on Feb. 8


Thu, Jan 19, 2017

Planning for Tempe Streetcar Construction

Project’s construction contractor selected


Thu, Jan 12, 2017

South Central Extension Step Closer to Reality

Major milestone keeps project on fast track


Thu, Jan 12, 2017

Bus Service to Match Light Rail

Phoenix City Council approves extended hours


Thu, Jan 5, 2017

Rock ‘n’ Roll Arizona Marathon Rail Service

Riders also encouraged to check bus detours


Thu, Dec 15, 2016

Tempe Streetcar Enters Design Phase

Designer and artists selected


Tue, Dec 13, 2016

Valley Metro Holiday Service Schedule

New Year’s holiday schedules


Mon, Dec 12, 2016

Celebrate New Year’s Eve with Free Rides

Coors Light Free Rides on Bus and Rail


Mon, Dec 5, 2016

Transit Stop Survey

Give your feedback about transit stop features


Wed, Nov 30, 2016
Tue, Nov 29, 2016

Catch a Holiday Sleigh to Festive Events

Decorated bus and train spread rider cheer


Tue, Nov 22, 2016

900 buses designated as Safe Places

Teens in crisis can access shelter and safety


Mon, Nov 21, 2016

Celebrate the holidays with Merry Main St

Free Fare Zone on Valley Metro Rail



-->