Providing Public Transportation
Alternatives for the Greater
Phoenix Metro Area

Press Releases

Click on titles for more details:

Sun, Nov 15, 2015

Environmental Clearance for Tempe Streetcar

FTA announces Finding of No Significant Impact
Sun, Nov 15, 2015

Trains Moving along Northwest Extension

Vehicle testing begins November 18
Sat, Nov 14, 2015

Valley Metro 2015-16 Holiday Schedule

Changes to bus & rail schedules
Sat, Nov 7, 2015

Progress on Northwest Phoenix LR Extension

Community celebration on November 7
Wed, Nov 4, 2015
Mon, Nov 2, 2015
Sun, Nov 1, 2015

Proposed April 2016 Service Changes

Valley Metro seeks public input
Wed, Oct 28, 2015

Valley Metro Celebrates Clean Air Champions

28th Annual Clean Air Campaign Awards
Mon, Oct 12, 2015

Service Changes Take Effect on October 26

Adjustments to Valley Metro transit service
Thu, Sep 17, 2015
Fri, Aug 28, 2015

Valley Metro Expands Safe Place

New light rail stations designated in Mesa
Thu, Aug 27, 2015

Provide Input on the Tempe Streetcar Project

Public hearing on September 2
Sat, Aug 22, 2015

Go Discover Mesa! Three New Miles of Light Rail Service Begins

Thousands of riders and residents celebrate
Mon, Aug 17, 2015

First Extension Opens Saturday, August 22

Discover Mesa with community celebrations
Tue, Aug 11, 2015

Students Inspire Art on Northwest Extension

Art celebration on August 11
Mon, Aug 10, 2015

Rail and Bus Service Changes

Central Mesa light rail extension opens Aug. 22
Sun, Aug 9, 2015

Valley Metro CEO Named to International Transportation Board

Steve Banta represents U.S. for prominent public transportation association
Tue, Jul 28, 2015

Everybody Benefits from Public Transportation

$8.2 Billion Invested Along 20 Miles of Light Rail
Wed, Jul 22, 2015

Transit Projects Spur Added Development

New economic data released on July 28
Tue, Jul 21, 2015

Discover Businesses Along Light Rail

Public Business Expo on July 30
Thu, Jul 9, 2015

105 Tons of Bottled Water Used in Testing

Water benefits United Food Bank
Tue, Jun 23, 2015

New Southeast Phoenix RAPID Bus Service

Connects commuters to downtown Phoenix
Mon, Jun 22, 2015

Valley Residents Dump the Pump

1,100 people pledge to use public transportation
Thu, Jun 18, 2015

Valley Metro Rail Board Elects New Officers

Phoenix Councilmember Thelda Williams to lead as chair
Wed, Jun 17, 2015

Celebrate Independence Day with Valley Metro

Service enhanced to support festivities
Wed, Jun 10, 2015

Dump the Pump Day is June 18

Pledge to ride public transit
Wed, Jun 3, 2015

Mesa Extension Opening Seven Months Early

Ride to downtown Mesa starting August 22
Fri, May 29, 2015

Central Mesa Extension Milestone Event

Celebrating light rail trains to downtown Mesa
Tue, May 26, 2015

West Phoenix / Central Glendale Transit Study Meeting

Public invited for a project update
Tue, May 5, 2015

Proposed October 2015 Service Changes

Valley Metro seeks public input