Providing Public Transportation
Alternatives for the Greater
Phoenix Metro Area

Press Releases

Click on titles for more details:

Wed, Apr 2, 2014

Solar Project Begins at Light Rail Facility

780 kW facility will produce enough energy to run 100 homes annually
Mon, Mar 31, 2014

October 2014 Proposed Transit Service Changes

Public can provide feedback in several ways
Tue, Mar 18, 2014

April is Valley Bike Month

Shift into gear with family events and contests
Tue, Mar 4, 2014

Valley Metro Rail Connects Riders to Arts and Culture Destinations

Explore popular venues along the light rail line
Fri, Feb 28, 2014
Tue, Feb 25, 2014

Valley Metro and Partners Repurpose Bus as Mobile Market

New program will provide fruits, vegetables to underserved neighborhoods
Thu, Feb 20, 2014

Former Glendale Mayor Meets Student of Namesake Intern Program

Former Mayor Elaine Scruggs and student discuss transit internship
Mon, Feb 10, 2014

Presidents Day Bus and Light Rail Schedule

Plan ahead for your holiday travel
Fri, Jan 31, 2014

Milestone Event on Central Mesa Light Rail Extension

Community invited to rail welding ceremony on February 8
Wed, Jan 29, 2014
Mon, Jan 27, 2014

“Love Our Community” Event on Northwest Phoenix Light Rail Extension

Community invited to celebrate 19th Ave businesses on February 9
Tue, Jan 21, 2014

Valley Metro Announces January 2014 Transit Service Changes

Check your route for schedule adjustments and service enhancements effective Jan. 27
Thu, Jan 16, 2014
Tue, Jan 14, 2014

14th Annual Design a Transit Wrap Contest is Underway

Winning artwork will be featured on a bus and light rail train for a year
Mon, Dec 30, 2013

Freeze the Keys on NYE

Celebrate safely with free transit rides
Sun, Dec 29, 2013

Bus and Light Rail 2013 Holiday Season Schedule

Riders encouraged to plan ahead for holiday transit trips
Thu, Dec 26, 2013

Get Ready for Game Day

Plan ahead for your Bowl game travel
Wed, Dec 11, 2013

Record Ridership on December 7

Riders travel to events served by light rail
Mon, Dec 9, 2013

Gingerbread Bus and Train Offer Festive Rides

Valley Metro celebrates the season
Mon, Dec 2, 2013
Tue, Nov 26, 2013

Valley Metro Encourages Local Holiday Shopping

Small businesses impacted by light rail construction offering special holiday discounts
Tue, Nov 26, 2013
Wed, Nov 13, 2013

Special Lunch Deal on Transit Tuesday with Friends of Transit

Raffaele's Pizza on 19th Ave from 11 a.m.-2 p.m.
Wed, Nov 13, 2013

Friends of Transit Mesa Mixer

Final event for 2013 on November 14
Fri, Nov 8, 2013
Tue, Nov 5, 2013

Valley Metro Celebrates Veterans Day with Who’s Your Hero Contest

Video submissions receive All-Day Pass, chance to win 31-Day Pass
Thu, Oct 31, 2013