Providing Public Transportation
Alternatives for the Greater
Phoenix Metro Area

Press Releases

Click on titles for more details:

Wed, Nov 30, 2016
Tue, Nov 29, 2016

Catch a Holiday Sleigh to Festive Events

Decorated bus and train spread rider cheer


Tue, Nov 22, 2016

900 buses designated as Safe Places

Teens in crisis can access shelter and safety


Mon, Nov 21, 2016

Celebrate the holidays with Merry Main St

Free Fare Zone on Valley Metro Rail


Tue, Nov 15, 2016

2016-17 Holiday Service Schedule

Sunday schedule operated on several holidays


Mon, Nov 14, 2016

2016 Project of the Year Recipient

Northwest Extension receives top honors


Thu, Nov 10, 2016

Stay Up-to-Date with Valley Metro

Get latest agency news & service updates here.


Thu, Nov 10, 2016

Scott Smith to Continue as Valley Metro CEO

Boards credit his strong leadership as interim CEO since February


Thu, Nov 3, 2016

Gilbert Road Extension Final Design

Public meeting on Nov. 15


Tue, Nov 1, 2016

Valley Metro Honors Champions for Clean Air

29th Annual Clean Air Campaign Awards


Thu, Oct 27, 2016

Solar Energy to Power Transit Facility

Reducing carbon emission by 580 metric tons


Tue, Oct 25, 2016

Phoenix Expands Bus & Dial-a-Ride Service

First phase of T2050 improvements


Tue, Oct 25, 2016

Score a Free Ride on Rail

Rail Ride valid for Talking Stick Resort Arena


Tue, Oct 18, 2016

Valley Metro Awarded $1M Grant to Develop Mobile App

Technology to benefit travelers in metro Phoenix


Tue, Oct 18, 2016

Tempe Streetcar Moving Forward

Public meeting on Oct. 26


Sat, Oct 15, 2016

Construction Begins on Extension in Mesa

Community celebrates expansion of light rail


Wed, Oct 12, 2016

Phoenix Awarded Grant for New Extension

$2 million to support South Central project


Mon, Oct 10, 2016
Mon, Oct 10, 2016

Paratransit Service Receives Recognition

Phoenix Mayor’s Commission on Disability Award


Mon, Oct 3, 2016

Historic Bus Service Improvements

3 more hours of bus service on Phoenix routes


Wed, Sep 28, 2016

New Station Coming to Valley Metro Rail

50th Street and Washington


Wed, Sep 21, 2016

50th Street Station Announcement

Wednesday, September 28


Mon, Sep 19, 2016

October is Rideshare Month

Share the ride and experience the benefits


Mon, Sep 12, 2016

Rail Public Art Wins Excellence Award

Northwest and Central Mesa Extensions honored


Thu, Aug 18, 2016

50th St. Station Construction Manager Named

Groundbreaking anticipated in early 2017


Wed, Aug 17, 2016

Sign Up for MAG Travel Survey

Give input and get $10


Mon, Aug 15, 2016

2016 Public Works Project of the Year

Central Mesa Extension


Thu, Jul 28, 2016

Valley Metro Donating Refurbished Computers

Cartwright School District to receive 124 systems


Tue, Jul 26, 2016

New Initiative to Broaden Access to Travel

Leaders & riders join accessibility advisory group


Wed, Jul 6, 2016

Progress in Transit

Annual review of milestone events