Providing Public Transportation
Alternatives for the Greater
Phoenix Metro Area

Press Releases

Click on titles for more details:

Fri, May 20, 2016

First Transit East Valley Negotiations Continue

Bus service continues on normal schedules
Mon, May 16, 2016
Mon, May 9, 2016

Vehicle Protection from the Summer Sun

Vanpools save time, money & vehicle maintenance
Tue, Apr 26, 2016

Winning Transit Wrap Design Unveiled

Tempe student wins 2016 art contest
Thu, Apr 21, 2016

New bus route on 32nd Street in Phoenix

Service begins April 25
Sun, Apr 17, 2016
Thu, Apr 14, 2016

Improvements to Regional Dial-a-Ride Services

Elimination of transfers to begin in July
Mon, Apr 11, 2016

April 25 Service Changes Help Riders Connect

Also seeking comment on fall changes
Mon, Apr 4, 2016

Bus Roadeo Celebrates Operations Staff

Winners to compete in international competition
Thu, Mar 31, 2016

Ride Rail to D-backs Home Opener

Bypass traffic and avoid parking hassles
Tue, Mar 29, 2016

New Buses Coming to Phoenix Streets

Phoenix Public Transit adds 120 new buses
Mon, Mar 28, 2016
Mon, Mar 21, 2016

Valley Metro Expands Safe Place

Three new light rail stations designated in Phoenix
Sat, Mar 19, 2016

Northwest Light Rail Extension Opens

View video featuring 19th Ave community
Tue, Mar 15, 2016

Valley Metro Receives Innovative Transportation Solutions Award

WTS Metro Phoenix recognizes business assistance program
Thu, Feb 18, 2016

Valley Metro RPTA Board Approves Regional Paratransit Plan

Changes help improve ADA travel in the region
Tue, Feb 9, 2016

Significant Milestone for Tempe Streetcar

Project identified in President's budget
Tue, Feb 9, 2016

Significant Milestone for Tempe Streetcar

Project identified in President's budget
Tue, Jan 26, 2016

Phoenix Light Rail Extensions Accelerate with Implementation of T2050

South Central Extension to open 11 years earlier
Fri, Jan 22, 2016

Boards of Directors Name Interim CEO

Scott Smith begins February 1
Fri, Jan 15, 2016

Union Members Approve Agreement

Service returns to normal January 16
Wed, Jan 13, 2016

Enhanced Service for Rock ‘n’ Roll Marathon

Connects participants & spectators to start lines
Wed, Jan 6, 2016

Architect Team Wins PHX Innovation Games

Concept for future light rail station and streetscape
Tue, Jan 5, 2016

West Phoenix/Central Glendale Transit Study

Public meeting on January 19 and 20
Tue, Dec 29, 2015

Cool Transit STUFF Calendar Winners

Calendar features artwork from local students
Wed, Dec 23, 2015

College Football Playoff Service

Enhanced rail service January 8-10
Fri, Dec 18, 2015

Valley Metro Credit Rating Strong

AA for managing capital program
Wed, Dec 16, 2015

Valley Metro 2015-16 Holiday Schedule

Changes to bus & rail schedules
Wed, Dec 16, 2015

Freeze the Keys on New Year’s Eve

Coors Light & Valley Metro team up for free rides
Wed, Dec 16, 2015

Take transit to NYE Block Party on Mill Ave

Service extended for downtown Tempe events