Providing Public Transportation
Alternatives for the Greater
Phoenix Metro Area

Archive

Press Releases

Click on titles for more details:

Mon, Oct 16, 2017
Fri, Oct 13, 2017

Gilbert Road Extension Community Celebration

Join us on Saturday, Oct. 21


Tue, Oct 10, 2017

20K+ Miles of Bus Service Begin Oct. 23

What’s new in your neighborhood?


Fri, Sep 15, 2017

Take a Leap from Traffic Gridlock

October is Rideshare Month


Fri, Sep 1, 2017

Supporting the Success of Students

Donating refurbished computers to local families


Thu, Aug 31, 2017

Progress in Transit

Snapshot of accomplishments in FY17


Wed, Aug 30, 2017
Tue, Aug 29, 2017
Tue, Aug 29, 2017

Labor Day Travel

Bus and rail operate on Sunday schedules


Wed, Aug 23, 2017

Impacts to NextRide and Trip Planner

Maintenance of system Aug. 24-25


Fri, Aug 18, 2017
Thu, Aug 17, 2017

Artists for South Central Extension Selected

Art will capture culture of local neighborhoods


Tue, Aug 8, 2017

Valley Metro Receives Industry Accolades

Projects garner regional and national attention


Thu, Jul 20, 2017

Customer Service Agents Online

Service restored to 602.253.5000


Wed, Jun 28, 2017

Award of New Bus Fleet Approved

187 new buses on order


Mon, Jun 26, 2017

Valley Metro Boards Chairs elected for 2017-18

New leadership begins July 1


Thu, Jun 22, 2017

Kiewit Selected to Build Extension to Baseline

South Central Extension to open in 2023


Tue, Jun 20, 2017

Independence Day Service

Celebrate with Valley Metro Bus & Rail


Mon, Jun 19, 2017

One-of-a-Kind Partnership to Keep Riders Cool

Specialized training for rail maintainers


Tue, Jun 13, 2017

Maintainers win second at Rail Rodeo

15 teams competed in international competition


Wed, Jun 7, 2017

Construction Begins on 50th Street Station

First light rail project for T2050


Wed, May 31, 2017

50th Street Station Celebration

Community event marks the start of construction


Thu, May 18, 2017

Rail Fleet Set to Expand

Awards approved for light rail and streetcar


Wed, May 17, 2017

50th Street Station Final Design Update

Public meeting on May 24


Tue, May 16, 2017

Tempe schools receive 2,100 books

Driving for Books inspired by bus operator


Fri, May 5, 2017

Tempe Streetcar Groundbreaking in June

Project approved for federal funding


Thu, May 4, 2017

Glendale Student Wins Art Contest

Design featured on a bus and train for a year


Tue, Apr 25, 2017

South Central Extension Moves Forward

Project enters final design


Mon, Apr 10, 2017

Bus Service Improvements Effective April 24

Expanded service hours, extended routes


Mon, Apr 3, 2017

Rail Weekend Ridership Up 79%

Getting to events a slam dunk for riders



-->