2022 Clean Air Campaign Winners | Valley Metro
Clean Air Campaign Awards

35th Annual Clean Air Campaign Award Winners

October 17th, 2022


Outstanding Transportation Coordinator – 50-500 employees

Valerie Vincent Johnson – NextCare Urgent Care


Outstanding Transportation Coordinator – More than 500 employees

Emily Hinkle - Intel


Outstanding Travel Reduction Program – 50-500 employees

Culdesac Tempe


Outstanding Travel Reduction Program, More than 500 employees

City of Scottsdale


Educational Excellence

EduPrize Schools


Telework Program

State of Arizona – Sarah Rose Webber – Office of the Governor


Marketing & Events – Electronic or Print Media

Salt River Project (SRP)


Marketing & Events – Event less than $250 budget

Sunland Asphalt


Marketing & Events – Event more than $250 budget

City of Glendale Transportation Department


Clean Air Champion Commuter – Transit Rider (Bus or Light Rail)

Elvin Farr – State of Arizona


Clean Air Champion Commuter – Carpool

Link Wheeler & Danielle Lechner – City of Scottsdale


Clean Air Champion Commuter – Vanpool

General Dynamics Queen Creek Express


Clean Air Champion Commuter – Bike or Walk

John Pinkston – City of Chandler


MAG Livable Communities

Culdesac Tempe – Little Cholla


Sustainability Program

United Dairymen of Arizona


People’s Choice – Most Creative TRP Display

Bechtel Corporation


eople's Choice – Champion Commuter Video Contest

Jamie Truffin – Scooter Commuter


Blue Sky Award

Dan Harkins – Harkins Theatres