Valley Metro Boards of Directors Elect New Officers | Valley Metro
Vice Mayor Laura Pastor, Councilmember Bill Stipp, Mayor Kevin Hartke, Councilmember Robin Arredondo-Savage

The Valley Metro Regional Public Transportation Authority (RPTA) and Valley Metro Rail Boards of Directors have elected officers for the Fiscal Year 2023 term, July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023. The Boards set policy direction for the Valley Metro transit system, seeking to provide high-quality, cost-effective service to the region and its communities.

FY 2023 Valley Metro RPTA Board Officers
Chair – Phoenix Vice Mayor Laura Pastor
Vice Chair – Goodyear Councilmember Bill Stipp
Treasurer – Chandler Mayor Kevin Hartke

FY 2023 Valley Metro Rail Board Officers
Chair – Tempe Councilmember Robin Arredondo-Savage
Vice Chair – Phoenix Vice Mayor Laura Pastor

Valley Metro RPTA plans, develops and operates regional bus service and alternative transportation programs for commuters, seniors and people with disabilities. The Board is comprised of elected officials from 19 cities, towns and Maricopa County.

Valley Metro Rail plans, constructs, operates and maintains light rail and high-capacity systems in the greater Phoenix area. The Board is comprised of elected officials from four member cities who provide policy direction for rail service.